Chapels

   Chapelle de Dahouët and oratory, consecrated in 1926

and dedicated to Notre-Dame de la Garde ( Our Lady of the Watch )

 

 

Oratoire Notre Dame de la garde

 

Notre Dame de la garde : Situated at

the port entrance (1864).Religious processions took place here before

the sailors set off for Newfoundland and Iceland.

 

 

 

 

chapelle du val andré

 

 

  


 

Chapelle du Val-André is an old chapel of the Sacrés-Cœurs

Convent of Jesus and Mary (no longer in existence),

consecrated in 1899 on the founding of the seaside resort.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chapelle St Mathurin 

 

Chapelle Saint-Mathurin situated on the way to Ville Berneuf,

this rural chapel was built in 1753 and is dedicated

to Saint Mathurin, the patron saint of rural clergy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chapelle Saint-Jacques Le-Majeur situated in Saint-Alban in Saint-Jacques de Compostelle street, it owes its origins to the Knights Templar. It has an impressive porch dating from the 14th century as well as a stained glass window made by a master glazier from the town of Quintin installed in 1952, and an exterior gallery which is a unique example of its type.

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch